

# JOHNSON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT

ristopher Boedeker
County Judge
Rick Bailey
Commissioner
Precinct 1

Kenny Howell Commissioner Precinct 2 Mike White Commissioner Precinct 3 Larry Woolley Commissioner Precinct 4

THE STATE OF TEXAS

§ RESOLUTION
COUNTY OF JOHNSON
§

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE JOHNSON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

**WHEREAS**, Johnson County is the 26<sup>th</sup> largest county in Texas, according to the Texas State Demographer; and

WHEREAS, Johnson County is experiencing rapid growth, largely driven by residential development as thousands of people move to Johnson County each year to take advantage of its high quality of life and reasonable cost of living; and

WHEREAS, it is essential for Johnson County and each city within the County to engage in long-term planning to address the transportation needs created by this rapid growth; and

WHEREAS, the Johnson County Commissioners Court recognizes that increased cooperation between the County and its constituent cities is vital to comprehensive planning; and

WHEREAS, there are numerous experts in Johnson County who can help guide the planning process and whose insights will benefit the current and future citizens of Johnson County.

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that Johnson County does hereby create the Johnson County Transportation Advisory Committee and hereby charges the Committee with the following duties:

- Meet 3-4 times to discuss and guide the Master Thoroughfare Plan (MTP) process during calendar year 2024;
- Identify potential transportation issues and projects, with an emphasis on prioritizing projects that benefit the entire County; and
- After the completion of the MTP, continue to periodically meet and offer opinions about transportation needs within Johnson County.

#### **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the inaugural members of the Committee shall be:

#### **Commissioners Court Appointees:**

- Judge: Ana Patterson, President Southwestern Adventist University
- Pct. 1: Tom Foster, Johnson County ESD
- Pct. 2: Dan McClendon, City of Burleson/McClendon Construction
- Pct. 3: Cory Murray, Sharp Image Homes, VP Johnson County Builders Assoc.
- Pct. 4: Mike Peacock, City Manager, City of Joshua

#### **Johnson County Staff Appointees:**

- Paul DeBuff, City Manager, City of Alvarado
- Jeremy Hutt, Director of Public Works, City of Cleburne
- David Boski, Assist. Director of Public Works/Transportation, City of Mansfield
- Tara Roden, Roden Real Estate Group, Godley
- Alex Philips, Economic Development Director, City of Burleson

### Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members:

- Texas Department of Transportation Representative Currently, District Engineer Daniel Poole;
- NCT-COG Representative Currently, Secretary/Treasurer Victoria Johnson;
- TRTC Representative Currently, Executive Director Victor Vandergriff

DONE IN OPEN COURT THIS 11<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF DECEMBER, 2023.

Ch RM	
Christopher Boedeker, Johnson County Judge	
Voted: yes,	_ no, abstained
The State of the s	Sentauce
Rick Bailey, Comm. Pct. 1	Kenny Howell, Comm. Pct. 2
Voted: yes,no, abstained	Voted: ves, no, abstained
Mehe White	Jany Carolley
Mike White, Comm. Pct. 3	Larry Woolley, Comm. Pct. 4
Voted: yes, no, abstained	Voted: yes, no, abstained
april Long	SSIGNERS CONST
ATTEST: April Long, County Clerk	
	2 Suison counting